We now return you to our regularly scheduled diary...
Tuesday, Feb. 25, 2003

Well, I've obviously been taking a break from posting here. That one week or so of coming up with witty shit to say really wore me out.

I wish.

Actually, there's been a lot of real life stuff happening that has caused me to stay away ("but," my loyal readers cry, "that's what we want to read about! The agony and the ecstacy of being mikeski!").

Shhhhyeah. "Loyal readers." I wish, redux.

Anyway, suffice to say that my life's in somewhat of a transitional phase right now, i.e., I'm looking for a new job. I haven't lost the old one - yet - but the signs are there and I'm trying to get ahead of the wave before it crashes on top of me.

Tip: When your parents or other authority figures assure you that a professional degree is recession-proof, snort derisively and tell them to come talk to me.

I'm going to make a sincere effort to write here regularly, mostly for my own mental health. I'm hoping that this will provide an outlet for some of the frustration I've been feeling. Gee, what a novel idea.

Also, my friend zooby linked to me on this thread on FameTracker, so people might actually come here and want to, y'know, read something.

I wish.

Posted by mikeski at 10:42 a.m.